All fields are required.

Close Appointment form

US Health and Human Services (HHS)

  • Home
  • US Health and Human Services (HHS)

US Health and Human Services (HHS)

The Health Department or the United States Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is a federal body of the US government. The department holds the responsibility to protect the health of all the American citizens and ensuring that they get proper health services. This cabinet-level department is in charge of looking after 11 agencies. The agencies include Center for Disease Control (CDC), Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Food and Drug Administration (FDA), National Institutes of Health (NIH), and Administration for Children and Families (ACF).


Sam Wilson, Consultant